Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kichenaid Electric Dryer help please!

Im new at this. Just hoping someone could guide me in the right direction.
    I purchased from a friend an Electric Dryer model # KEYS750LT1.
    The Timer will not advance on any settings. I have researched on line. Found most of the time the timer doesn't advance only on the sensor setting so the problem could be the dampness sensors. Not the case here. I have also seen where someone said, don't replace the timer. Its probably not the problem but where do I go from here? Someone else said it was the "solenoid switch" but my parts manual for this dryer doesn't have anything called that. I may be new at this but if it's a simple part replacement I would love to do it myself. I just hate having to call a repair person and spending all that money if it's something I can do... please give me some guidance. Thanks!!

Can you follow a ladder diagram? If you are familiar with device symbols then troubleshooting your dryer will be a breeze. Follow a logical order from a hot wire [L1] to another wire called L2 or L3. Learn to use a multimeter with voltage ranges and resistance ranges. Power always goes [from] [to] a device through a controlling means.
    For instance, the left side of the ladder diagram has the HOT conductors, the right side has the "returns" or other side of the line.