Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• dripping bathroom faucet

My bathroom faucet constantly has a running drip. There is one lever only for both hot and cold water. No matter how tight I try to close the handle, there is still a drip.

Do I need to change the entire faucet, or will replacing the airator do the trick?

Steve :

The aerator has nothing to do with a drip. You need to replace something internal. It could be a complete cartridge, it could be some sort of seat. No matter what, it is something which is usually easy to do. First step is to turn off the hot and cold water beneath the sink. Then tell us what brand the faucet is , or take some pics of the handle and the faucet with handle removed. We can then offer further advice.

Comment

I am no expert, just worked in a hardware store and a homeowner. People used to come in and be afraid of our wall of cartridges. But you don't have to be!