Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Need Painting Tips

I am about to paint the bathroom where I work. My boss and I have decisided to do with the Sponging technique, but I get to choose the colours.

I've never done this type of project before.

I just need a couple of tips.

For one, is it possible to repaint a toilet bowl or a sink? I think I'm going to repaint the cabinet as well...

And since I can't redo the ugly yellow and white tile and there's a huge browish-greenish locker cabinet we store Toilet paper and other bathroom supplies, I really have to work around them. Soooooo.... What colour should I paint the walls that wouldn't clash with a bad tile job and an ugly metal cabinet?

But also, The walls and tile are stained a bit. I've been trying everything from Clorox to Lyson to get them clean, but I just can't seem to lift the bottom layer of scum off.

Has anyone got any tips for me?

I also have yellow walls and find that 409 works well on them. Simply spray it on the surface and let it sit for a while then wipe the surface clean.

As for your colors I would make the walls Yellow and white with maybe some wallpaper borders for additional decor....but that is me.

Let us know how it turns out!
    Smiles,

Comment

Toilet Bowl

I don't think I would paint the toilet bowl and sink since these are always getting wet - you are just asking for peeling paint that looks bad.

You can paint the metal cabinet with a spray paint provided you do the proper prep work. Make sure to use a respirator - spray paint in a closed location is very harmful.
      Drywall Taping & Finishing For Beginners
      http://drywallinfo.com

Comment