Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LiftMaster Garage Not Working

Hello fellow forum users. This is my first time visiting this site, so I hope you guys will be able to help me out with my situation.

This morning when I woke up, my garage door opener did not work. I also have 3 other bays in my garage, each with its own opener, so I tried using the other 3 as well, and neither of them are working. I find it very strange that all 4 openers would die at the same time, so I thought that maybe the power was out. Checked all the fuses to the garage and the house, and nothing is flipped. Also checked the exterior wires outside to see if there was a break in the wire, but everything is connected and secured.

My garage does not have any door, nor any windows, so I cannot see if there are any lights flashing on the reciever or not, nor can I access my garage. Although Desprit, I pulled off some molding on the garage and was able to press the button thats inside the garage, and still nothing opened.

Since I cannot see, I tried listening in to see if I could hear any humming or clicking, and I was unable to hear anything.

The only thing I can think of, is that there must be a break in power somewhere, but im not sure. Anyone have any ideas?

Im not too sure what type of model I have, but it was made in 2002.

could be because of the newer electrical code some or all your overhead receptacles are gfci type. it is odd that ALL would trip if that's the case or maybe the way they are wired, the downstream wiring of the gfci also protects the downstream outlets. when the first one trips they all go out. isn't there some kind of keylock on the door with a cable connection to the quick release on the carriage? sears or genie had(s) this option.

Comment

there is a key lock system for the garage, but because the garage is currently connected to the belt, even if I unlock it, the door is still shut tight.