Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Frigidaire Refrigerator Help

I have a frigidaire refrigerator (model #FRT1856AQH) that is 6 yrs. old. It is an 18.2 cubic ft. size with no ice maker. It has the standard top freezer and bottom refrigerator. For the past 3 or 4 days it will come on and run for about 10 minutes, cut off for about 15 minutes, then back on for 10 and the cycle steadily continues. I turned the cold setting to the max of 6. It is still keeping things cold but I can tell that they are not as cold as they normally would be. I'm a rookie when it comes to refrigerator repair. Any suggestions on what I could check or what the problem may be? I appreciate any help or suggestions. Thought I would see if it might be a simple fix or if it would be a problem worthy of calling a repair man.

I turned the cold setting to the max of 6. It is still keeping things cold but I can tell that they are not as cold as they normally would be.
    Are you just referring to the refrigerator compartment or the freezer compartment... or both??

Any suggestions on what I could check or what the problem may be?
    You can read about possible causes for cooling problems in refrigerators at the following link.

LINK > My frost free refrigerator is not cooling properly. What might be the problem?

Thought I would see if it might be a simple fix or if it would be a problem worthy of calling a repairman.
    A start will be checking the possibilities suggested at the link above.

If you need further assistance please report the results of your tests and observations... as well as a clarification of the problem symptom.

JMO

Dan O.
    www.Appliance411.com
    The Appliance Information Site

=D~~~~~~

Comment