• Show
Clear All

• Please Help Identify

Click image for larger version

Name:	electrical.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	17.7 KB
ID:	87756

Hi Everyone. Newbie here. I was wondering if anyone can help me identify what this panel is? It appears to be an Electrical Panel (I could be wrong -it was NOT located in the basement adjacent newer 100 AMP Circuit Breakers), but located within the staircase to 2nd floor area. I posted it in electrical, but I honestly don't know what this is. Home was built in 1945, located in the Midwest. Thanks for any help/feedback in advance! Kind regards!

panelbox

it almost looks like a general electric. what name is stamped in the cover?
    take a look at the breaker number. thq or thql indicates ge.

Comment

RE: Panelbox

I've zoomed in on the picture, but can't make out too much as it gets blurry the more I zoom. There are two rows, four per row... from left to right there are six numbers corresponding to each section, the top left has 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1. To it's right, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2, 2. Beneath the 1's, 3, 3, 3, 3, 3, 3, and so on... all the way to 8,8,8,8,8,8 w/in lower right. Atop the panel it reads something like (again, it's very blury as I zoom) "ELLCTAL-CENTER", maybe "EUCTAI CENTER".

I can't read the bottom print, which may name the Make of the panel.

Again, they had updated circuit breakers in the basement, and this was right at the base of the staircase to 2nd floor. Click image for larger version

Name:	4321 N Overhill 069.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	77.4 KB
ID:	87202