Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 20x20 Polished Porcelein Tile Install

Hello Everyone, I have 991 sq. ft. in my basement and I will need help with some tips for the install. I have 20x20 Polished Porcelein Tile and will need to install them onto my basement floor. Any help,tip and support on this large task. Thank in Advance.

GP

Not much to know - make the floor level - use the same everyday quick set mortar and grout.

Comment

quote:Originally posted by windomino

Hello Everyone, I have 991 sq. ft. in my basement and I will need help with some tips for the install. I have 20x20 Polished Porcelein Tile and will need to install them onto my basement floor. Any help,tip and support on this large task. Thank in Advance.

GP
      Ok, since I am new to this and entered this forum for help I do not think that reply was enough to help anyone out. Thanks for nothing.

GP

Comment

Windomino, if still there,then there are some things to consider. Did you have any moisture related problems with the old floor? Also was there or are there any cracks or saw cuts in the concrete?Also is the floor flat or rough ,meaning high and low.? get back to us and let us know the answers to these questions and we'll take you through it[8D]

Floorman
        floorlayers union local 1310
        Floorman

Comment

Finally a floorman. I did not expect an electrician to know much on flooring. No Offense. Mr. Floorman I appreciate the time hopefully you will be giving me on this topic. First off, answering each question in order. My basement floor is only four years old and have not had any mositure issues. To the eye I am able to see some cracks in the concrete. Those that have seen my basement the cement floor is flat.
          Thanks in Advance.

GP

Comment