Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kid's Room is Cold

As my username states I'm a new home novice. We moved into our new home about 3 weeks ago and have quickly realized that my 21 month old son's room is freezing cold while our room across the hall is like sleeping in a sauna.

I have done everything I know to do. We have closed our our vent in our room and opened his full. We closed the vent in the spare room since it's next to his room hoping that would force more air back there.

I read online that we might need to adjust the dampers, but I have no idea what they are or where they are on our Amana 80 SSE.

In Michigan we have a had a pretty mild winter so far, but just in case old mother nature has a change of heart, I want to get the heat as regulated as possible. I would assume since we have central air this could be the opposite problem in the summer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jeremy

Kid's Room is Cold

Originally posted by newhomenovice View Post
    As my username states I'm a new home novice. We moved into our new home about 3 weeks ago and have quickly realized that my 21 month old son's room is freezing cold while our room across the hall is like sleeping in a sauna.

I have done everything I know to do. We have closed our our vent in our room and opened his full. We closed the vent in the spare room since it's next to his room hoping that would force more air back there.

I read online that we might need to adjust the dampers, but I have no idea what they are or where they are on our Amana 80 SSE.

In Michigan we have a had a pretty mild winter so far, but just in case old mother nature has a change of heart, I want to get the heat as regulated as possible. I would assume since we have central air this could be the opposite problem in the summer.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Jeremy