Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turning on and off monitor heater?

Hey all, I am pretty new to K1 heaters, we have a MPI Monitor 422.

Is it bad to turn it on and off when we aren't using it? What is the most efficient way to use it?

Ideally if you can set it to turn down during the night and up during the daylight hours, it would be befeficial.
    But if you just want it off, then press the on-off button but don't unplug the heater.
    When you turn it back on, you'll be presented with 88:88 showing. Just press TEMP/TIME and if your setpoint is ok, press SET - the heater will be set to run if the thermister reads a temperature less than your setpoint. An overshoot of 2 or 4 degrees is normal.

Comment