Forum Top GA Ad Widget

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 441 fuel pump issue

I have a monitor 441 I bought used. It hasn't been in operation for over a year. I have fueled it up but it will not ignite. The exhaust fan works, the fan pressure switch is working as well as the thermal safety cutouts that are in series with it. What I don't hear is the ticking of the sump pump. Using a DVM I did a voltage check on the pump leads and see there is none present. The ohms reading for the coil reads 535 ohms. What am I missing other than a component on the controller? I am a board level electronics technician with knowledge of component terminology. Before removing the controller board and tracing it out I’d like to know if there is a known relay or IC that could be a common fault to this failure?
    Thank you
    Raymond

on the motherboard is a taisin pump controller. it provides a pulsating 120 volts ac to the pump solenoid.

Comment

M441 fuel pump problem

Take the wires off the air safety switch and connect them together. They go through the over heat switches on the baffle (normally closed switches). This will by pass the air safety switch. You have already proved the solenoid pump. Try the stove, if it does not pump fuel send the circuit board to Mathis Electronics in NC. They will fix it for $100. You can’t beat that. The book says you need a high impedance DV meter to read the pulsing voltage. Since the stove is used be ready to overhaul the burner when you get the pump working.

Keep us posted,

Tom

Comment

Thanks for the info. Tom